top of page

RENCONTRER L'ÉQUIPE

fullsizeoutput_3e61.jpeg

Dr Jenni Glad Timmons RN. BScN. AutreMBA. DNP.

Fondateur & PDG

Jenni est la fondatrice et PDG de la fondation avec plus de 20 ans d'expérience en soins de santé dans les rôles cliniques, d'éducation, de leadership et de gouvernance dans les secteurs des soins aigus, de la santé publique et de l'éducation. Elle est également mère d'un enfant atteint de CdLS. Grâce à cette expérience, elle a réalisé les défis des personnes atteintes de maladies rares au Canada en termes d'accès aux soins de santé et à l'éducation et les exigences imposées à ceux qui soignent, éduquent et soutiennent les personnes atteintes du SDLS. Elle est joignable au

  • LinkedIn

Dr Margaret (Peggy) Marcon MD. FRCPC

Directeur médical

Le Dr Marcon est gastro-entérologue à l'Hospital for Sick Kids de Toronto et professeur agrégé de pédiatrie à l'Université de Toronto.  Dr. Marcon a été impliqué avec des patients atteints de CdLS pendant de nombreuses années et a un intérêt particulier pour les enfants atteints de CdLS.  Ses intérêts cliniques et de recherche portent sur les troubles de la déglutition et la motilité gastro-intestinale.

748ccb_8c707b588ad94dcb97fda54dc3a1ab9c_mv2.webp

Jag Singh CPA, FCCA

Trésorier

Jag est le fondateur et PDG de CapexCPA, un cabinet comptable primé basé sur le cloud basé à Mississauga. Il est trésorier et membre du conseil d'administration de la Fondation canadienne SCDL et apporte à la fondation de nombreuses années d'expérience en soutien financier. Il est un conférencier de l'industrie pour CPA Ontario et Intuit Quickbooks et a parlé de nombreux sujets différents. Il est passionné par le soutien aux personnes atteintes de SCDL et par la sensibilisation et le soutien de la mission de la fondation.

John Reutz

Secretary

John is the President & CEO of Catholic Health Alliance of Canada bringing with him decades of experience in health care executive leadership, community engagement and governance. We are thrilled to have John join our Board of Directors and the CdLS Community. John resides with his wife in Prince Edward Island.

  • LinkedIn
Dr. Vanda McNiven

Clinical Geneticist & Genomics

(McMaster Children's Hospital, Hamilton, ON.)

Vanda completed her training in genetics at the University of Toronto in 2021 and has a special interest in CdLS. Vanda is also an Assistant Professor, Paediatrics at the Faculty of Health Sciences at McMaster University. Vanda will be supporting raising awareness, early diagnosis and the 

Photo Sam AI.jpg

Kim Fenton

Coordonnatrice familiale provinciale - Colombie-Britannique

Kim est la mère d'un enfant adulte atteint du SDLS et possède plusieurs années d'expérience dans le système de santé de la Colombie-Britannique, les services communautaires, l'école secondaire, la vie autonome et les services d'orthophonie.

748ccb_890ae96ece7c4159b078f97aa5b28288_mv2_d_2320_3088_s_2.webp

Sarah Oké

Coordonnatrice familiale

Sarah est passionnée par le soutien aux familles et en particulier aux parents d'enfants ayant des besoins spéciaux.  De l'organisation de rencontres de parents aux visites à domicile, Sarah trouve des moyens de connecter les autres de sa manière empathique et compréhensive.  Elle est aussi la mère d'un jeune enfant atteint du CdLS.

Ariel Lalonde

Coordonnatrice familiale

Ariel est passionnée par le soutien et la connexion de nouvelles familles, reconnaissant à quel point les parents peuvent se sentir accablés et seuls. Elle termine actuellement son programme de services sociaux.  Ariel est la mère d'un jeune enfant, Mila, avec CdLS et ils vivent en Ontario.

Ariel assure le soutien et la coordination des coordonnateurs familiaux provinciaux.

IMG_8158.JPG

Dr Laurie Ireland MD & Davey Ireland

Coordonnateurs familiaux provinciaux - Manitoba

Laurie et Davey offrent un soutien aux familles touchées par le CdLS au Manitoba.  Ils ont deux enfants et leur plus jeune fils est né avec CdLS.  Ils résident à Winnipeg, au Manitoba.

Dr. Michael Wan.png
748ccb_5c2b7e65413447429f13788ac01ef03e_mv2_d_3742_4091_s_4_2.webp

Sarah Strathy-Alie, MHSc. SLP (C) Reg. CASLPO

Conseiller clinique

Patologiste du langage oral

Sarah travaille comme orthophoniste depuis plus de 10 ans. Elle a eu le privilège de travailler avec plusieurs familles CdLS au cours de sa carrière et est ravie de rejoindre la fondation en tant que professionnelle de la réadaptation. Elle est formée à l'approche PROMPT pour traiter les troubles de la parole motrice et à l'approche Hanen pour travailler avec les parents et les enseignants afin de fixer et d'atteindre des objectifs en matière de langage et d'alphabétisation. Sarah équilibre actuellement son travail entre le conseil scolaire de Toronto et sa pratique privée.

748ccb_b2a2bb67331a4ee081bee6bf98a79229_mv2.webp

Jenn Evans B.Sc. MSc.

Conseiller clinique
Physiothérapeute en résidence

Jenn est une praticienne passionnée et énergique qui s'intéresse particulièrement aux patients pédiatriques les plus complexes. Jenn est diplômée de l'Université de Leeds au Royaume-Uni avec un MSc. en physiothérapie et est actuellement en train d'obtenir sa licence de physiothérapie en Ontario.  Elle apporte une approche globale de la personne à ses soins qui est amusante et engageante.  Jenn est actuellement fondatrice et exploitante de TheraBounce en Ontario, où elle et son équipe fournissent Thérapie de rebond et thérapie Flexi-Bounce pour les enfants et les adultes présentant diverses anomalies.  Jenn travaille également dans une clinique de physiothérapie pédiatrique de l'Ontario où elle prodigue des soins spécialisés aux patients pédiatriques complexes. Grâce à sa thérapie de rebond, elle a développé un intérêt particulier pour les personnes atteintes de CdLS et se consacre à soutenir les Canadiens atteints de CdLS et leur plein potentiel de mouvement. 

bottom of page

top of page

MEET THE TEAM

fullsizeoutput_3e61.jpeg

Founder & CEO

Jenni is the founder and CEO, with over 20 years of healthcare experience in the clinical, education, leadership and governance roles in acute care, public health and education sectors. She is also the mother of a child with CdLS. Through this experience she has realized the challenges of those with rare diseases in Canada in terms of access to healthcare and education and the demands placed on those who care, educate and support individuals with CdLS. She can be reached at

  • LinkedIn

Dr. Margaret (Peggy) Marcon MD. FRCPC

Medical Director

Dr. Marcon is a staff Gastroenterologist at the Hospital for Sick Kids in Toronto and an Associate Professor of Paediatrics at the University of Toronto.  Dr. Marcon has been involved with patients with CdLS for many years and has a special interest in children with CdLS.  Her clinical and research interests are in swallowing disorders and gastrointestinal motility.

748ccb_8c707b588ad94dcb97fda54dc3a1ab9c_mv2.webp

David Graham CPA. CMA.

Treasurer

David is the President & CEO of Scarborough Health System in Toronto, Ontario.

 He is the Treasurer and member of the Board of Directors for the Canadian CdLS Foundation and brings many years of executive leadership experience in areas of education (colleges as universities), healthcare and finance.  David has an MBA in finance from the University of Windsor, and Executive MBA from the Ivey School School of Business from University of Western Ontario.  David is both a Chartered Professional Accountant and a Certified Management Consultant.

 

748ccb_890ae96ece7c4159b078f97aa5b28288_mv2_d_2320_3088_s_2.webp

Sarah Oke

Family Coordinator

Sarah is passionate about supporting families and especially parents of children with special needs.  From organizing parent meet-ups to house calls, Sarah finds ways to connect others in her empathetic and understanding way.  She is also the mother of a young child with CdLS.

748ccb_99c1aabc4a4f47488d9e1ec3d6b84650_mv2.webp

Kim Fenton

Provincial Family Coordinator- British Columbia

Kim is the mother of an adult child with CdLS and has several years of experience navigating the BC health system, community services, high-school, independent living, and speech and language services.

Family Coordinator

Ariel is passionate about supporting and connecting new families recognizing how overwhelming and alone parents can feel. She has completed the social services program and is the Developmental Services Intake Coordinator at Walpole Island First Nation..  Ariel is a mother of three with their middle child, Mila having been born with CdLS.Ariel and family reside in Wallaceburg, Ontario.

IMG_8158.JPG

Dr. Laurie Ireland MD & Davey Ireland

Provincial Family Coordinators - Manitoba

Laurie and Davey provide support to families impacted by CdLS in Manitoba.  They have two children and their youngest son was born with CdLS.  They reside in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Paediatric Ophthalmologist (Sick Kids Hospital, Toronto)

He completed ophthalmology residency training at the University of Toronto and a fellowship in paediatric ophthalmology and strabismus at Boston Children’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School. His primary research interests are in paediatric neuro-ophthalmology and strabismus. Michael supports several children with CdLS in Ontario. Michael is available at 1-416-813-6525

748ccb_5c2b7e65413447429f13788ac01ef03e_mv2_d_3742_4091_s_4_2.webp

Clinical Advisor

Speech-Language Pathologist

Sarah has worked as a speech-language pathologist for over 10 years. She has been privileged to work with several CdLS families over her career and is excited to join the foundation as a Rehab Professional. She is trained in the PROMPT approach to treating disorders of motor speech and the Hanen approach to working with parents and teachers to set and achieve goals in language and literacy. Sarah currently balances her work between the Toronto school board and her private practice.

748ccb_b2a2bb67331a4ee081bee6bf98a79229_mv2.webp

Jenn Evans BSc. MSc.

Clinical Advisor
Physiotherapist in Residence

Jenn is a passionate and energetic practitioner with a special interest in the most complex paediatric patients. Jenn graduated from Leeds University in the UK with a MSc. in physiotherapy and is a Registered Physiotherapist (PT) in Ontario.  She brings a whole person approach to her care that is fun and engaging.  Jenn is currently the founder and operator of TheraBounce in Ontario, where her and her team provide Rebound Therapy and Flexi-Bounce Therapy to children and adults with various exceptionalities.  Jenn also works in an Ontario paediatric physiotherapy clinic where she provides specialized care to complex paediatric patients. Through her Rebound Therapy she has developed a special interested in individuals with CdLS and is dedicated to supporting Canadians with CdLS and their fullest movement potential. 

bottom of page